Research Guides Home‎ > ‎Psychology‎ > ‎

Psychology

Databases

General Databases

PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chap-ters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. The database also includes information about the psycho-logical aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.

Psychology Database via Proquest
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly.

Provides digitized full-text articles from 117 scholarly journals and magazines. Coverage does not include the past 3-5 years of publication. Many search options are available, including browsing by subject (i.e. "Language and Literature") or title. 

Subject Databases

This bibliographic database provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare. 

Gender Studies Database provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship. It offers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses.

An essential resource for ethnic and racial studies, this database includes abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to the field 

This bibliographic database covers the essential topics related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse and others.

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive sociology research database. The database features more than 2,100,000 records with full text for more than 820 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 14,636 conference papers.


 


 

Help with Research

Follow these links for brief articles and videos to help with the resources on this page:

Database Overviews and Common Tasks Working with Citations (see also the Writing & Citing page)