Political Science

Databases

General and Topical Research Databases

Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

 
Provides coverage of public policy, political science, and criminology, as well as the full range of social science topics.

Provides comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Includes more than 1.3 million records from 1970 to the present.

Includes bibliographic records covering race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Contains more than 49,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Current news on all branches of the military, includes a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications, and news weeklies.

Contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.

Provides digitized full-text articles from 117 scholarly journals and magazines. Coverage does not include the past 3-5 years of publication. Many search options are available, including browsing by subject (i.e. "Language and Literature") or title. 

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides access to resources encompassing the breadth of the communication disciplines.

Current Events and Hot Topics

Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
 
 
Weekly coverage of issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, and with special emphasis on US government and politics.

Environmental Studies Databases

ProQuest Environmental Science Package
Offers deep coverage in areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Scholarly and general interest titles, government documents, and reports related to the topic of ecology.


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 

Help with Research

Follow these links for brief articles and videos to help with the resources on this page:

Database Overviews and Common Tasks Overviews of Specific Databases Working with Citations (see also the Writing & Citing page)