Research Guides Home‎ > ‎Music‎ > ‎

Music

                            Home    Research Starters    Reference Tools    Newspapers    Databases    Books    Websites

Newspapers

Provides full text access to New York Times (1980-current), New York Times Magazine (1997-current), and New York Times Book Review (1997-current). 

Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).

International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

Online, real-time news aggregation service providing coverage of thousands of online news and media outlets.




Canadian Newsstand Complete via Proquest
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.


Global Breaking Newswires via Proquest
Global Breaking Newswires provides timely access to newswire content from around the globe as well as growing archive of news.

US Newsstream via Proquest
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.