Research Guides Home‎ > ‎History‎ > ‎

HI 203 & 204 - African American History I & II

History 203 and 204 with Dr. Adefila each require you to complete a semester-long research project that includes a preliminary bibliography, an annotated bibliography, and a final paper. Find resources below to help you prepare each of these assignments.

Assignment I: Preliminary Bibliography

A preliminary bibliography is a list of sources that you are considering using for your final paper. You will turn in a bibliography with eight potential sources for your research paper, which a librarian will be checking for quality. This bibliography should be presented in MLA format.

Assignment II: Annotated Bibliography

An annotated bibliography includes a summary and/or evaluation of each of your sources. This is your opportunity to look more carefully at your sources and determine which are most useful for your research. You will turn in an annotated bibliography with at least six sources that you are likely to use for your final paper. This bibliography should be presented in MLA format. Use the library’s Annotated Bibliographies Quick Guide to help with this assignment.
You will turn in a five-page paper on your chosen topic as part of a portfolio including revised copies of your preliminary and annotated bibliographies. Your paper must use at least four sources and include citations and a bibliography in MLA format.
Ċ
Holgate Instruction,
Jan 9, 2012, 10:50 AM
Ċ
Holgate Instruction,
Jan 9, 2012, 12:20 PM
Ċ
Holgate Instruction,
Jan 9, 2012, 12:20 PM