Entrepreneurship

Databases


Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information.

Offers full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.

Journals, peer-reviewed publications, magazines on a wide range of topics including: marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. 

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides access to resources encompassing the breadth of the communication disciplines.

10,000 company profiles from Datamonitor, including U.S., European, and Asian companies. 

Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs. 

Business research platform allows you to search U.S. and international company listings by industry, size, and geography to create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, and raise funds.

Area Personal Income Personal income and population summary estimates, detailed county annual tables of income and employment, wage and salary summary estimates. 

Programs and resources that are designed to improve the profitability of companies. 

Legal Information Reference Center
Contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
 
Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

General magazines, journals, and newspapers covering many subjects. Includes peer-reviewed.


Help with Research

Follow these links for brief articles and videos to help with the resources on this page:

Database Overviews and Common Tasks Overviews of Specific Databases Working with Citations (see also the Writing & Citing page)