Research Guides Home‎ > ‎Education‎ > ‎

Education

Websites

Google's specialized search engine for finding scholarly and peer-reviewed research online. Links to Bennett College full text sources and provides ILL links for materials without full text.


NCLive Teacher Resources

NCLive Education & Teacher Resources (Full List)

Find a full range of resources for teachers and students. Most public and private K-12 schools in NC use these resources as the basis of their media center websites and subject guides.


Education Law, Legislation, and Oversight
The U.S. Department of Education's official website.

The U.S. Department of Justice's official portal to the Americans with Disabilities Act. 

The U.S. Department of Justice's official portal to the Americans with Disabilities Act. 


North Carolina Educational Resources

The North Carolina Department of Education's official website.

Provides specific Department of Public Instruction goals and objectives for classroom subjects and grade levels for North Carolina . The look-up service provides a convenient way for teachers, administrators, and parents to verify the instructional objectives of the Standard Course of Study at a given grade by subject area. 

Provides selected statistical data from the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction on students, personnel and finances. Also provides breakdowns by school system and in some appropriate cases by age (grade), race, and gender 

Available through NCLive, Bills from the NC General Assembly provides access to bills dating back to the 1985-86 session. Access this resource by clicking the link to NCLive on the library home page. Click on “Legal” under the “Browse by Subject” heading in the left-hand column and click on the appropriate link. 


Help with Research

Follow these links for brief articles and videos to help with the resources on this page:
Evaluating Websites

Google Tools
Overviews of Specific WebsitesRequesting Items via Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Working with Citations (see also the Writing & Citing page)