Research Guides Home‎ > ‎Education‎ > ‎

Education

Databases

General Databases for Education

ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database..
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.  

Provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances..

Provides digitized full-text articles from 117 scholarly journals and magazines. Coverage does not include the past 3-5 years of publication. Many search options are available, including browsing by subject (i.e. "Language and Literature") or title. 

Subject Databases

Produced by NISC, covers current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Includes book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide.

Provides comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Includes more than 1.3 million records from 1970 to the present.

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive sociology research database. The database features more than 2,100,000 records with full text for more than 820 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 14,636 conference papers.

Includes bibliographic records covering family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index  contains more than 21,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most  important sources within the discipline.


Help with Research

Follow these links for brief articles and videos to help with the resources on this page:

Database Overviews and Common Tasks

Overviews of Specific Databases

Working with Citations (see also the Writing & Citing page)