Computer Science

Websites

Google's specialized search engine for finding scholarly and peer-reviewed research online. Links to Bennett College full text sources and provides ILL links for materials without full text.

Named in honor of Ada Lovelace, TAP is a clearinghouse for information and resources related to women in computing. It includes publications, conferences, employment resources, fellowships and grants, news, organizations, plus projects and programs. 

A collection of links to resources for research in programming language theory, design, implementation, and related areas. This site also includes language overviews with access to language-specific sites, bibliographies, publications, and conferences 

Billing itself as “the first society in computing,” the ACM is the world's first educational and scientific computing society. Founded in 1947, its membership currently totals more than 80,000 computing professionals and students worldwide. The site includes information about ACM activities, services, conferences, publications, and policies. The subscription-based ACM Digital Library contains full text of articles and papers from all of its journals, magazines, and proceedings; nonsubscribers can view tables of contents and abstracts.


Help with Research

Follow these links for brief articles and videos to help with the resources on this page:

Evaluating Websites

Google Tools
Overviews of Specific WebsitesRequesting Items via Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Working with Citations (see also the Writing & Citing page)