Computer Science

Reference Tools

Includes over 3.3 million articles from 534 scholarly subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.

Search the entire 32 volumes of Encyclopedia Britannica, the library's comprehensive online general encyclopedia.

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to-videos, indie films, and popular music performances.  Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos. 

Provides access to over 20 general and subject encyclopedias on all topics.

Entries on Information Technology, Computer Science, Data Processing, and more.

ProQuest Computing via ProQuest Company
 Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.

ProQuest Telecommunications via ProQuest Company

Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television

SIRS WebSelect via ProQuest Company

An online database of Internet resources providing access to quality Web sites on almost any subject. Sites have been evaluated for credibility and relevance to researchers' needs.



Help with Research

Follow these links for brief articles and videos to help with the resources on this page:

by Flavio Takemoto
Retrieved from http://www.sxc.hu/photo/1159614