Business & Economics


Research Starters

          ABI/INFORM Complete
          Business research from journals, trade publications, 
          market research reports, dessertations, and working 
          papers.      

Text Box

Follow  link for brief articles and videos to help with the resources on this page:

Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and  social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. 

Weekly coverage of issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and  social issues, and with special emphasis on US government and  politics.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.

This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.  

Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S, businesses and 235 million U.S. residents.  ReferenceUSA makes it fasster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more. 
 
Need additional help? Contact the Access Services  Desk at 336-517-2139 or Ask a Librarian!