Business & Economics

Databases

          ABI/INFORM Complete
          Business research from journals, trade publications, 
          market research reports, dessertations, and working 
          papers.   

           This database brings together global scholarly journals               with other key resources for access to reliable                             information in this continuously evolving area of study. 
           Covering the trends and history influencing important                 accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.

          ProQuest Entrepreneurship  
          Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that                    includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals,                business cases, and more.  

40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.

Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs.  

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level. 

Provides digitized full-text articles from 117 scholarly journals and magazines. Coverage does not include the past 3-5 years of publication. Many search options are available, including browsing by subject (i.e. "Language and Literature") or title.


Help with Research

Follow these links for brief articles and videos to help with the resources on this page:

Database Overviews and Common Tasks Working with Citations (see also the Writing & Citing page)

Search Tips!

 From the University of Houston Libraries
Need additional help? Contact the Access Services Desk at 336-517-2139 or Ask a Librarian!