BA 460 (Spring 2014)

Jobs/Careers

Published by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the OOH provides information about job fields, including types of work, work environment, licensure and training, income, employment outlook, similar jobs, and professional associations.

Sponsored by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, provides research tools for investigating career paths, wages and employment projections by geography.

From the Bureau of Economic Analysis, provides wage and employment data by region.

Industries/Companies

Provides search tools to look up NAICS Codes for varying industries and businesses. May be helpful when searching for industry reports.

Provides extensive industry and company analysis reports.

Provides sector and company analysis reports as well as SEC filings.

Provides access to industry overviews and  employment trends and projections.

Provides access to Census Bureau data on major business sectors.

Provides access to business literature relevant to entrepreneurial studies.

Locations/Regions

Provides a range of economic data by state and region, including regional unemployment data.

Provides national and regional data on the number of new single-family houses sold and for sale.

Measures the extent to which families with the median income can afford an existing single-family, median-price house.

Produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.

Web-based mapping application that lets you create professional-quality maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data.